News

7th April 2016
A celebration reception following the printing of the Sadsville book was held at the Abbey Hotel's Igloo Bar.

Alice and Printing sponsor Jason Hindle of Ralph Allen Press launch the ball
Book supporters Garry Yoxhall and Rachel Yoxhall-James with Martin Roberts

A celebration reception for sponsors and supporterts following printing of the Bath & North East Somerset Sadsville book was held at the Abbey Hotel's Igloo Bar. Guests enjoyed sparkling wine with delicious canapes. Following the speeches the guests enjoyed dancing to the Blue Grass Band 'Slapface and the Hoagies'

Martin Roberts & Sadsville Book sponsor Jeff Butler (JB Property Maintenance)
Martin Roberts & Sadsville Book sponsor Jeff Butler (JBC Property Maintenance)

Author Martin Roberts said "I am delighted to host this lovely reception to thank our sponsors for supporting the printing of the Bath & NES Sadsville book. I am truly grateful to all our supporters and sponsors, to Loraine and the Morgan-Brinkhurst Consultancy Team, Linda and her team at Geometry PR, my book illustrator Jackie Geoghegan, Natasha Hutton and the Team at Postscript, Opal Print and the Villes website designers Dev Clever for all their hard work over many months enabling us to get to this stage of the book project. This is our first local education authority book and we look forward to rolling the project out across the South West and then the rest of the UK".

Martin with the St Johns Hospital sponsors and their guests
Martin with the St Johns Hospital sponsors and their guests

The Villes Project Team are grateful to our sponsors:
JBC Property Mantenance
Mint Rooms Restaurant Bath - www.themintroom.co.uk/bath
Rise Management Consulting - www.rise.eu.com
Sirona Foundation - www.sirona-cic.org.uk
Specsavers Bath - www.specsavers.co.uk/stores/bath
St John's Hospital Trust - www.stjohnsbath.org.uk/
Stone King Solicitors - www.stoneking.co.uk

Sponsors and supporters reception sponsor Ian Taylor (the Abbey Hotel) & Martin
Sponsors and supporters reception sponsor Ian Taylor (the Abbey Hotel) & Martin

We also wish to thank our presss and local supporters:
Bath & North East Somerset Council - www.bathnes.gov.uk
The Bath Chronicle Newspaper - www.bathchronicle.co.uk
The Bath Weekend Magazine - www.bathchronicle.co.uk/bathweekend
Bath Life - www.mediaclash.co.uk/magazines/local-magazines/bath-life
Bath Magazine - www.thebathmagazine.co.uk
The Business Exchange - www.tbeswindonandwilts.co.uk
Total Guide to Bath - www.totalguidetobath.com
Somerset Life - www.somerset-life.co.uk
Bath Bus Company for their support with the red bus - www.bathbuscompany.com

Sponsors Sirona Foundation - Trustees Linda Henderson & Dusty Walker with Martin
Sponsors and supporters reception sponsor Ian Taylor (the Abbey Hotel) & Martin

(Photos courtesy of Jeni Meade Photography - www.jeni-meade-photography.com)

 

Return to Main News Pages

Return to the TOP

Copyright: Morgan-Brinkhurst Consultancy 2016